• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Numbers from a blood test if you're negative?

An index value of less than 1.1 is negative and yes, any testing facility will give you the numbers whether you're negative or positive. Here are a few helpful articles on this:

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

• mr_hopp changed the title to Numbers from a blood test if you're negative?
1 hour ago, mr_hopp said:

An index value of less than 1.1 is negative and yes, any testing facility will give you the numbers whether you're negative or positive. Here are a few helpful articles on this:

Thank you for sharing that information Mr hopp It means alot. Would you say a negative igg at around 9 months is conclusive? Ive had a long history of hsv1 orally. Have you ever seen people take longer than 9 months to show positive for hsv2 from the same exposure 

My pleasure! They say to wait at least 3 months before getting a blood test to allow time for the antibodies to build up to detectable levels, so 9 months is plenty to get a conclusive result. But to get a clearer result, get the Western Blot. The IgG can give a lot of false negatives and positives. 

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

46 minutes ago, mr_hopp said: