• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Need to get my sexy back from herpes

Hey! Welcome! Here's to you getting your sexy back! ;) Before we can help you do that, can you share a bit more about yourself so we can have some background and get to know you?

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

I am a female, 34 years old.. I live an hour from the big apple... Discovered that I had herpes 2, after the fact that I was sexually assaulted... It's been pretty hard to come to both realizations... I went to doctor after doctor telling them I thought I had it.. No help there... I was shocked that people are discouraged to actually get tested.. So I went on my way.. Decided I wasn't going to except it.. Got tested n it came back positive for hsv2... I've been dealing with this on such a wrong level...

Feeling unwanted n "damaged" is the word I have used.. I've had two outbreaks since.. N as much as I am trying to not let this disease become me instead of part of me.. It's very hard... I have resently told someone I have strong feelings for...

N believe it or not he understands... But in my heart I know I just entered the friend zone... Very scared that now no one will except me.. N am alone n scared...

I haven't really had any help with it at all... Looking for ways to not be able to give it to anyone...