• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Hi I am new to all this

I recently got diagnosed and have a new boyfriend. I had an initial outbreak then have been on daily suppressive meds since Feb with no outbreaks. Suddenly I think I see a new sore!  I am beyond upset and depressed. I feel my boyfriend will be repulsed by me now. Anyone relate?

Hey Jackie, I was also recently diagnosed.

i’ve been emotionally unstable for about a month 1/2. After doing some research I learned that sores will always come and go. You can’t focus on things that are out of your control. It’s up to you to decide whether or not to stress over it. Managing your stress is key to preventing your sores. As for your boyfriend, did he know before you guys got together that you had been diagnosed? If so you shouldn’t worry about how he feels because he signed up for it and will genuinely love you if he’s really for you regardless of your condition. If he doesn’t, than he’s simply not for you and you shouldn’t surround yourself with someone who isn’t sure if they want to be with you.