• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

My unfortunate story

Well here goes my experience. I'm a herpes vet as I've had the virus for 20 + yrs now. I wish i had a more positive story but I allowed this virus to ruin my life. I have been extremely embarrassed and humiliated in having the virus which kept me from disclosing to friends or family. I experienced a violation of my Hippa privacy rights by a pharmacy tech ( that I did not know) that decided to come to my church one day and tell multiple people of my status. I was too young, naive, and humilated to sue as I should have. I live in a small rurual area where everyone is connected as such this info spread to everyone and still follows me to this day 14 years later. This has caused me intense fear/anxiety in obtaining medical care because I literally know many of the providers or employees of the clinics through professional or personal relationships. I desperately want to move but my husband is against this. I can say that I was able to find love and have a child despite the virus. I however found the intense fear and embarrassment to be too much to have another child as I wanted.  I will say that the emotional symptoms have far outweighed the physical ones.  I just knew there would be a cure by now however I've become resigned to the fact this will truly be lifelong for me. 

• Like 1