• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Period/herpes

Hello so this is my first time and I found it odd how I got it cause me and my man who have been with for 15 years and he swear he didn’t have anything with someone and neither did I and we just got this on Monday☹️ But also has anyone have their period while having this it’s so painful like I feel like the period isn’t letting the bumps heal or is it? Has anyone had this problem and can help me I’ve been so depressed I haven’t been able to walk right or sit I’ve been home ever since I went to the hospital on Thursday someone please tell me this gets better, also how long did it take for yours to heal?

• Like 1

Hello!

I am so sorry that you've been under such emotional and physical stress. I cannot even imagine how it felt to contract this after 15 years of exclusive marriage! 

Herpes can lay dormant, partners can be asymptomatic and/or may not have frequent outbreaks, or by chance you never contracted it until recently! Regardless, please know that everything will be okay. ❤️

Do you know if your husband has been tested to see what type he has, and/or have you been tested to see what type you have? If this is a primary infection, you'll need to wait 12+ weeks from the date of when you first noticed the symptoms to get an IgG blood test to determine the type of HSV you have.