• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Transmission??

Hey you guys, hopefully someone can help me with this. I've only been diagnosed with HSV-2 for about 2 years (January makes 2 years) so I'm still learning and struggling everyday with my diagnosis. My boyfriend of 3 years cheated and gave me both chlamydia and type 2 back to back. 

Anywho, I still don't know very much about transmission and try to read about it as much as possible. I have a few questions. 

1. If i have genital herpes, and perform oral sex on someone who does not have the diagnosis, can I infect them?

2. If I accidentally touch a healing sore, (after being on medication twice a day for 3 days) that is not open, then touch my partners skin, can I infect that part of their body? Say for example, their thigh.

3. If I accidentally touched a healing sore that isn't open, then touch my mouth and give oral sex, could I infect my partner? 

• Like 1

Hello,

I hope you are well! 

It's awesome that you want to learn more and it's great you joined the forum! 

I am so sorry about the way you contracted HSV, and I am so sorry you also contracted a second STI at the same time. You didn't deserve that. It's in no way your fault. 

Out of all the things you will learn, please please know this: you are not dirty. You are not bad. You are not dangerous. You are pure. You are good. You are a blessing worthy of love and respect! 

To answer your questions,