• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

New to the Community....Hello All

I'm new to the H community. I just joined yesterday after getting up enough nerve/strength to finally do it. I've been reading every day all of the posts, comments, great advice, and the knowledge from many of you is fantastic! I have learned a lot from this forum and I have also educated myself by reading some great books on H. Even though I don't really know any of you, I feel like I am already part of a great community and I hope to share, learn, and grow with you all. We're all in this together.

I was diagnosed in December. I will never forget that night the doctor called and told me I was positive for HSV2-

G (blood test). I was devastated even though I had a slight idea that it might be positive due to symptoms I had in November; one sore and vaginal itching for two weeks (felt like the yeast infection from HELL). My first thought was...how am I going to tell the new guy I had just started dating (we have NOT been intimate...thankfully). I will eventually have to have "the talk" with him but for now we can't be intimate because I just recently had surgery and can't for 7 weeks...giving me some time to gather more facts, learn from you all, and to figure out how I'm going to break the news to him. He's the sweetest, most patient guy I have ever met (I will save this for another post).