• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

my herpes story

I have been observing this site and reading forums for months now and never had the guts to post something. At this point I figure what can it hurt. Right after I graduated high school I met this boy from a town next to my hometown. I fell head over heels for him. We never actually dated he went to school far away and I only seen him from time to time when he was home from school, still in my 18 year old school girl mind I thought I was going to marry him someday. He met a girl at college and was in a serious relationship with her for 3 years. I didn't speak to him once. Shortly after they broke up he contacted me on my birthday and we set up a date. First date and we clicked instantly it was like we knew it was meant to be after all that time. Our relationship progressed very quickly, I had pretty much moved in. There was talk of being engaged within a year and buying a house. It was literally my dream come true, it was everything I ever thought it would be. I was completely in love. After a couple months of dating I had what I thought was a yeast infection, that just kept getting worse. I went to the doctor and she told me the most devastating news I ever heard, that I had herpes. I went to him crying not sure how I was ever going to tell him. He was shocked at first but immediately after said that it didn't matter, we would get through it together. That we were going to get married anyway, and joked "now you're really stuck with me forever". We decided it didn't matter where it came from we were in love and we woul