• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Hey dimples! Good to have you on the forums. Welcome. I wonder what you think the differences between having the herpes talk with your ex versus having the herpes talk with someone new? It seems to be the same thing to me, if not easier since you already have intimacy and closeness with this guy. What are your thoughts?

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

This same exact thing happened to me. My ex and I slept together after I had been diagnosed with a UTI (I know. Stupid.) But after we hooked up my symptoms progressed into a primary outbreak and I was diagnosed. I was upfront with him and he took care of me through what I can only explain as the worst week of my life... He later tested positive for herpes, too. Be upfront with him. If you guys really love each other, you take the good with the "bad". Good luck!