• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

We are Not Alone ...

Hi All. Those of you that have read some of my posts know that I am new to this world. One of the worst feelings when you first find out you are positive is that you feel alone. Can't tell anyone. Nobody else should know. My specific words were "this is a Need to Know and you don't Need to Know". And then you start to research and learn about this virus and the stats ... about 16% of population has this ... 80% of those don't even know.

Hell, for arguments sake, lets lower the percentage to just 10% of the population. US population is about 316,000,000 people (in 2013 per Google). This means that around 31,600,000 people have herpes. Which means that about 25,280,000 people (in the US alone) DO NOT KNOW THEY HAVE IT. This is MILLION!!!! Even if you cut this number in half - that is still a lot of millions of people.

The point? We are not alone!!! YOU are not alone!!!