• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Disclosed. . . . And Rejected

Hi all,

I'm still really new to this. Only about 2 months post-diagnosis. For one thing it's still hard to accept my diagnosis, having never experienced symptoms of either hsv 1 or 2. But anyway. . . .

The day after finding out about H, I came clean to the guy I was seeing. He was cool at first, but then let Google freak him out for a solid week or so. But he came back around after we were able to talk about the actual realities, based on some very credible information that my doc gave me.

But. . . . 2 months later, he let it get to him and I have now been rejected. The first time I have opened up to a potential intimate partner about this and I have been rejected! It took every ounce of courage I possess to tell him that and I have been thrown away because of it. Thrown away and refused as dirty and untouchable. It has brought on whole new levels of shame that I cannot put into words. I do not know if I have the courage to try again with anybody. I cannot face another rejection.

I'm SO SORRY to hear that ShaeShae. Please do not let this discourage you from telling other men. You showed true character and concern for him by telling him.

You are not dirty or a throw-away. Some men might think that, but those aren't the ones you want anyway. I know that's easier to logically than emotionally believe, but it's really true.