• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

My Story...it's more like a chapter (hey, I'm new to this).

So here goes, God, it's so hard to just come out and say it....I have herpes, I found out 4 days ago and it feels like my life will never be the same again. I literally went to bed the first night hoping I wouldn't wake up (a little dramatic, huh?). I also assured myself that I'd never make it 24 hours in jail...because if I thought that was possible, I'm sure I have some pretty amazing friends who would help me hide my givers body lol (that's a joke). It's not getting easier, I'm trying to be light, but I feel like I'm at the lowest point in my life. I'm slowly becoming a recluse. How do you get over the funk?

How do I let go of the bitterness towards my 'giver'? He was my ex bf....we broke up 5 mths ago, and this is coming up now? He slept with me unprotected for over a year (I realize I have to own up to some of that), he knew for almost 2 years that he had H before telling me...he purposely waited until he knew I was in love and wasn't going anywhere. He made me feel like he was rejecting me for some reason or another for an entire year before he came clean and said that all of those times he turned me down were due to obs. I stayed, I loved him and thought we would be together forever.....we broke up, and as you know, the only "forever" I got from him was H...thanks a million dude.