• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

How often to take Meds?! New & confused!! Please help:(

Hi everyone! I am still new to having the whole H thing. I've been diagnosed almost 3 months ago with Genital H! I am finally getting use to it and it has made me even stronger. I am so confused about how often to take the medicine and how much. I know I obviously take the medicine when I have an outbreak, when I do..it says take "5 times a day" ..okay got that part. Now here's my questions: 1.)How often and HOW MANY PILLS a DAY do I take to prevent from passing it to my negative partner?? I disclosed to him about 3 weeks ago. We've been talking about 3 months ago..he took it very well and I feel like he is the one for me so I do want to protect him to the best of my ability. 2.)How many pills just on a daily basis do I need to take to prevent future breakouts period? because 5 a day every day seems like a bit much 3.) How will I know when I have enough antibodies to fight the virus where I can not have to take the pills every day? Last one I promise..4.)My boyfriend asked me such a good question: He said eventually he wants to have children, meaning we will one day have to NOT use a condom, so how do we take steps with family planning? Thank you guys so much in advance..I am just a bit lost. Sorry for all the questions. This website is so informing. I love it!