• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Soooo many questions

Hi I'm new but new to h.

I am new to dating and for about a year I have been in the closet about this.

So I have had my disclosure and all went well.... But he has questions that I don't have the answers to off the top of my head! So I'm turning to you fine folks for advise.

My story I have had h for about 20 years been married in a monogamous that whole time (we both had it) we didn't have to worry about it much.

Now single and dating don't give full details unless I think the person has potential to be someone special... So now I have met someone and had the talk and all was good till about a few days after we had sex! He freaked out and was scared and went to the clinic and was tested and all is good.

But.... He can't get over how he felt and is torn because he says he likes me enough to be with me and is scared that if he gets it and we don't work out then he is stuck with it!

I totally get it and gave him the lets go our separate ways and call it good before we get to involved...

Problem we are falling for each other and want to make it work... Here are my/our crazy question

What are the odds of him getting it, I take anti-viral, have had it for 20 years, don't get outbreaks, shedding few times a year, if that

I have acne can it be spread that way if your kissing

Can we have safe sex without condoms

Can you pass in everyday living. Drinking from cups, eating off forks? I kiss my son every time I see him shared food he does not have it

How often should he get tested