• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Sports supplements - Amino Energy + Whey?

I love working out and take two supplements daily: ON Gold Standard and ON Amino Energy

1) ON Gold Standard has some lysine - do you think one scoop is enough for the daily dose and to replace taking separate lysine supplements? And I see that we're not supposed to be eating chocolate (grr) but flavoring should be fine no? ;)

2) I'm pretty new to the ON Amino Energy that's coffee flavor. I've been reading that coffee isn't the best thing to drink, but I'd still like some boost during the day. Do you think that would be a safe replacement?

How many milligrams of lysine are in it? I think a tablet has 500.

I just want to mention that some people have what are called triggers. Meaning they have something that irritates them and causes them to have outbreaks. So they will experiment with food items and cut out what they find to cause problems for them. It is not the same for everyone. So if you enjoy your chocolate and coffee, then continue to do so. Not everyone is the same, so unless you are having unbearable or continuous outbreaks, I would not start cutting things you enjoy.

I personally have never had a food trigger. My triggers are stress and irritation to the genital area (meaning dry/rough sex, or underwear that may rub the crease between my thigh and outer labia).