• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Extreme fatique?

I'm hypothyroid, so fatique is nothing out of the ordinary for the past 15 yrs. However, I don't get a second wind anymore once my little bit of energy is exhausted for the day. In addition, the amount of energy I have normally is much less than it used to be. I was diagnosed in early June 2015. I've been working out 3 to 4 times a week since July 2015, so I theoretically should have MORE energy. I also seem to fight OBs often despite valacyclovir daily. Nothing major, but a tingle at least once a month. I'll take 2 pills a day for 2 or 3 days and it rarely turns into a full OB. Is all of this normal? I'm an active person. A typical weekend involves a day of kayaking and a couple hour hike, plus going balls to the wall at the gym 3-4 times during the week. This fatique is now mentally draining me. I wonder if I do too much physically and cause my body to look at it as stress.