• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

HSV2 Journey After 10 months

You remind me a lot of myself (not saying this from a condescending standpoint but just an observation). I'm a social worker too and am new to having H, so seeing your story gives me hope I can come far in less than a year and that having a certain job/educational level/whatever doesn't prevent you from getting H. I don't know why, but I've been living like somehow I'm the only social worker to get this and kind of being down on myself for being naive or stupid. I'm glad to see it's not just me and that someone in similar circumstances got through it alive, with a sense of humor to boot! Thanks!