• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Could it be Herpes ?

Hello everyone, 

just want to start out by saying I am new to this . And I really appreciate all the content that I have read through this far. I am looking for some help , advice and opinions. So … I am 29 years old male . Although not diagnosed with H . I am suspecting that I might have it . The doctors I went to never tested me for it …. Here’s why I suspect it . For about the last 3-5 years I have been experiencing very odd symptoms. I get this feel of numbness (I guess I’d call it ) in my bowels . Like sometimes I feel like I need to poop but can’t . And then my stomach starts to bloat. Usually with these symptoms I also get urinary symptoms . Like I feel like my bladder is full and no pee comes out . Sometimes when I am not peeing , just sitting normal I feel a slight burn in my urethra. I have never had any lesions or spots that would indicate that I have H . But I notice changes in my bowels and urination . I have seen a urologist and he said I might have prostitis although he didn’t do any test ti confirm this . I mentioned H to him and he said there is nothing he can swab and he dosent thing that’s the culprit. It all went away one day for about 1.5 years and now it’s back . And I am going to see him again . It is so frustrating not being able to poop or pee like I used to . I eat decently and I drink plenty of fluids . I even upped my fiber and started taking Metamucil. Of course just like many , I started to google and saw that Yale study on the mice and it concerns me . Because from what I gather if