• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

This is long but I'm confused...

Okay, I'm new to this and I'm very uncomfortable with sharing this. But...here goes...

In my past, I have not been a saint or a nun that’s for sure. 19 months ago, I was unsafe with a one night stand. This left me with a lot of regrets and fears about STI’s. I shared this with no one, not even my best friends.

A couple weeks after that, I was at a bar getting drunk with friends. I met this guy who I thought was attractive and funny. We literally talked for hours! We shared all sorts of stuff. I don’t quite remember what he shared with me, nor what I shared with him, but apparently I shared my fears. He thought I was hilarious for being so anxious. Of course, by my sharing this information, he also could’ve figured I was “easy.” I NEVER give my number out when asked, but I did with him.

The next day is when we started texting. We’ve texted/talked every day since then. At first, we agreed to be fuck buddies. After two weeks, we decided we were “friends with benefits.” I wasn’t interested in dating/relationships. He was in the middle of a divorce/custody battle. We wanted to keep things light and casual.