• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Ghsv 1 Had unprotected sex during 1st outbreak before I knew I had it.Any chance he didn't catch it?

So I'm a female (22) and I have been hooking up with this guy(24) for about 6 months. We met through a mutual friends house and have been seeing each other since but we're not official, but we've been having unprotected sex. I knew I was clean before we first had sex because I had gotten tested a few months before him and haven't slept with anybody unprotected since my last test before him, and he told me he was clean. I believe he was telling the truth. 2 months after seeing him I got a full std test out of curiosity which included herpes 1& 2 and both came out negative. 2& 1/2 months later I ended up hooking up with a different guy. I was drunk and barely remember it and I honestly feel like he took advantage of me. If I was sober I would have never hooked up with him. We didn't have sex, he just gave me oral. And the whole situation could've been avoided because I was at my friends house and they're all roommates, I was there to see my female friend. But me and him ended up hooking up. And I really regret it. Fast forward to now, a couple months later and I just found out 2 weeks ago that I have genital herpes type 1. I started having symptoms about 3 or 4 weeks after that drunk night with that guy which lasted a couple weeks but I didn't think it was herpes. The symptoms were very mild. I had a pimple like bump on my genital area a couple inches down from my belly button which was there for a few days then started going away. Then