• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Just diagnosed and feel like I'm drowning. I need support

After having to fight to get into the doc I was diagnosed with herpes. I have herpes. It was the straw that broke this camel's back. I've been fighting through devastating life events since 2015 (miscarriages, family death, poverty) and now this. I seriously considered suicide multiple times since this discovery. I'm so very, very tired of fighting and being strong. I won't do it because I have a beautiful son. I'm scared to touch him, hug him, even prepare him food. My faithful husband and I have been together for 11 years. The doctor said that one of us probably touched something contaminated and that's how it was contracted. We've had a wonderful sex life and now it's come full stop until we heal. Y'all, I am drowning. I can barely keep it together anymore. The hubs is a great support, but he has compartmentalized, accepted it, and moved on. I can't figure out this injustice. I feel that God is punishing me for something and I don't know what. Please, any encouraging words and kindness is so desperately needed.