• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Newly diagnosed.. Lots of questions regarding hygiene!

Hey guys so I have LOTS of questions. I basically got a full sti checkup (blood test and all) before I moved out to rural Africa and it came back totally clean. In theory would they have tested for herpes during this checkup? 

Anyways I've been sleeping with my boyfriend for around 8 months developed a UTI and started developing sores at the same time (so initially assumed it was another reaction), eventually I realised it was herpes. Now where I live is crazy rural and there are no clinics or any infasctrucutre to get an official diagnosis but I'm almost 100% sure its HSV 2 (I'm also not going to be able to get an official diagnosis for another 6 months or longer). Also a girl who used to work here left me her razors, I used one down there and nicked myself with it and like 2 days after starting developing sores.. Is it possible I got it from her? This razor must've been left lying around for over 6 weeks before I used it..?! 

So I've found some good natural remidies (ACV, zinc oxide cream and tea tree oil).. Does anyone have any other fave natural remedies (I can't access a pharmacy easily at all!) 

Also regarding hygiene... I basically have no access to hot water. Should I be using a different washcloth for my vagina than the rest of by body? Should I be using a different dry towel? Should I be going the extra mile to get hot water when handwashing my towels and pants instead of the usual cold hand wash I normally do to prevent spreading?