• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

New to herpes and sooo many questions

Hey everyone. I am new to ghsv2. I have been with the same guy for 14 years and have 2 kids. Life was great till April 15 I broke out in horrible sores. I don’t understand how I could have this all along and never notice or have signs before. My husband has no signs either. And also tested negative for herpes. He has been very supportive. I am the one that’s spiraling downwards.  I do have questions. So I hope I can get some answers 🙂 
1. My husband is diabetic. He is insulin dependant. What if he catches it now? How is that going to effect his sugars.. healing bc diabetics take longer to heal. Anyone who Is a diabetic and has herpes I would love to hear your response 

2. so I got diagnosed april 15. It was aweful. The worst pain I have even entailed. Then had a sore on may 15 and then again on June 1st. But sores disappeared within 3 days of taking valtrex  2 pills 3 times a day for 7 days. So if I ever get comfortable to have sex again if I have no sores when is it safe to do so?

3. These prodome symptoms confused me. I have burning/itching/tingling all the time in my genital area and my thighs? So how do I know if it’s safe to have Sex again. Every little mark I see I think it’s herpes. 
4. I am really scared bc I have been reading on here and everything I read makes it sound like it gets worse with age. I am 36. I will say I am not the happy cheery person I use to be just bc I feel my life is gonna be lots of pain now 😞 my husband is so good.