• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Rejection after the talk

I am new to this site. I recently met someone and things were going great. He was a really great guy and we were compatible on all levels. After 2 dates I decided to have "the talk" with him. I am an honest person and felt like I needed to tell him. He was nice about it and would like to be friends. He said I was a great person. But I have not heard from him but it's only been a day but we were talking every day. This is my first time of rejection and I am having a hard time dealing with it. How are you supposed to be friends after being rejected? I can't imagine going thru this again.

Awww I’m sorry you’re going thru this. I have only known about my HSV2 diagnosis almost 5 months so I haven’t disclosed yet. It’s really nerve wracking just thinking about it! Maybe he’s doing some research on his own and may come around. You should encourage him to get tested..he may already have it!! Hugs!

I myself just came home from a first date. I already knew I wasn't into the guy after about the first 10 minutes but decided not to judge too quickly and see where it would go. At the end of our date he told me he had gone out with a woman the week before and the she was telling him how she had herpes. His words "I couldn't run away fast enough".