• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Just had sex since my herpes diagnosis and having symptoms

I was diagnosed a few weeks ago with ghsv-1, I’ve been taking lysine daily and finished my antibiotics  after my first outbreak. 
last night things got hot and heavy and I had sex with my partner. He wore a condom but today I’m burning and tingling. I’m so scared that I may have passed this onto him. I’m new to all of this and learning as much as I can. I was told by the dr that I probably wouldn’t have another outbreak since my first one was so mild.. I’m so confused.

I inspected and there are no sores, yesterday I was itchy but I thought it was just from the sweat from working out.

i had my first outbreak a month ago. Diagnosis shortly after.

I just need to know what the chances are I could have passed this on, and when should I expect my partner to have symptoms so he can get tested as well. 😔

• Like 1

Hello,

By antibiotics do you mean antivirals? Also, how long ago did your outbreak end/when did all stores go away and symptoms ceased? 

It's great that your partner wore protection.