• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Herpes newbie

Lisa

Hi there… I am a newbie to all of this – about a year now that I found out. I struggled with feelings of self doubt and would ‘I ever be the same’ kind of thing. But – it is what it is and life goes on. Sure I would love to be in a relationship right now – rather than being alone. But- I look at it this way- what i’ve had to go through has and will make me a stronger person in the long run. I will find that special someone – it’s just gonna have to wait awhile… lol and I will not jump into a relationship for all the wrong reasons anymore… it makes you think about yourself and what you’re worth and what you deserve in life… just a thought I had… hope this helps whoever reads this…!!! nite…

Hey Lisa, I love what you said about not jumping into a relationship for all the wrong reasons anymore. Having herpes gives us pause to think about what’s truly important in someone to become intimate with. It also allows that person to see your raw vulnerability and strength when you share that you have herpes. It can actually be a very connecting and beautiful moment to disclose something so private with someone (believe it or not!).