• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Herpes prodrome or outbreak?

Being recently diagnosed this December I'm still learning my body. I've noticed twice now a small tear at the bottom of my vagina opening. Is this and outbreak or a prodome symptom? I've also been feeling a little different down there..seems like my area down there was irritated/tender but for no apparent ireason. I've been thinking every single titxh or tingle is an ob coming.

I'm also not on meds due to the way they made me feel but I would like to start taking something soo I don't infect my partner. I have yet to have sex since I was diagnosed for fear if infecting him. Another user mentioned possible taking 1/4 of the daily dose of the daily preacription. If I do this will my partner be protected? And will it be enough for the hsv to be suppressed?

I am not female, but it sounds like you may be having a minor outbreak. Prodromes generally refer to internal symptoms (itching, tingling, stinging sensations are common) that indicate the virus may be active and often precede a physical outbreak.