• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Still Struggling

Hey guys! I'm new to this and I'm just looking for some support as I've really been struggling lately. I' was diagnosed with HSV-2 about three years ago. I was so devastated. I was in a relationship with someone who I thought loved me and had my best interests at heart. We had the talk about unprotected sex and decided it was time to take out relationships to the next level. We trusted each other so it didn't seem like a bad idea... little did I know. We had unprotected sex and the very next morning I woke up in horrible pain. I couldn't really walk, use the restroom, I know something was wrong. I went to the emergency room and sure enough, it was herpes. I was mortified. I immediately went to my partner and told him what I just found out. His response? "Are we done here, I have to get back to work." He knew he had it. I guess my well being and safety didn't matter to him. Two weeks later, he moved to Cali. Needless to say, I was going through an emotional roller coaster. Not only was I just diagnosed with herpes, my "man" knew he had t and didn't care he gave it to me, and he was already planning to leave me (which I knew nothing about). I have struggled everyday since trying to cope with this. How do you trust anyone after something like this? Who is going to want to be with someone who has herpes? How do I tell people I have this? Will I be alone forever? Some days are easier than others but the worst is meeting someone new and having this thought longer in the back of your mind. I recently met and AMAZING guy. He