• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Normal to have a painless outbreak?

Can you describe what you think is an outbreak? The outbreaks themselves with sores can be painless for folks; it’s when the sores break open and then start scabbing over where the stinging and itching tends to get more pronounced. 

This content is for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute medical advice or diagnosis. I'm not a medical professional, so please take this as friendly peer support. 

Helpful resources:

On 8/10/2019 at 5:34 PM, mr_hopp said:

Can you describe what you think is an outbreak? The outbreaks themselves with sores can be painless for folks; it’s when the sores break open and then start scabbing over where the stinging and itching tends to get more pronounced. 

Sorry I add up to this thread, I am diagnosed with hsv2. Never had "big" noticeables outbreaks but have lot of issues: penis head skin seems almost everyday "bumpy" sometimes tiny bumps specially on a side that never crust (they didn't crust even in first ob if don't remember wrong). Could HSV2 leave skin forever changed? like it becomes hyper-sensitive?

Also I am experiencing a back/leg pain after tiny hernia 'cause lifted a small weight wrongly and is taking lot to recover. Is possible that HSv2 interferes with muscles for more than normal outbreaks timing (more than a week or so?).

Thanks