• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Genital Herpes HSV1 Questions! Please help!!

Hi All,

I am a new member here and I'm joining for some help and support. I would greatly appreciate any feedback as I am quite new to herpes.

I am a carrier of GHSV1, female and had my first severe OB during the month of Feb 2014. I was tested positive from a swab test at Plant Parenthood. My first inital OB lasted for about a week (pretty short) and I was prescribed with Acyclovir 400MG and Lidocaine 2.5% and Prilocaine 2.5% cream from my local Plant Parenthood. After my outbreak..I felt very normal. No tingling sensation, no itching, zero symptoms. That was during March. Since early April, I've been feeling a lot of tingling and itching on my genitals and buttox. I did catch a slight cold earlier, but I am getting over it. I am wondering when the tingling/itching sensation will go away? Especially since I am over my cold. It has been exactly 4 weeks since i've been feeling these symptoms. A couple of questions:

1. When exactly do you think the the tingling/itching sensation stop? I am taking my vitamins (prenatal, l-lysine, noni juice and acyclovir daily)

2. Do you think the virus is just active as I am a new carrier to Herpes?

3. Is this a sign of a potential OB? There is no pain, just itchiness/tingling sensation.

4. Will this tingling/itching feeling ever go away? I do have hope since during March I felt NO symptoms!

5. Since I was tested positive from a swab test (only), should I confirm my results by doing a blood test?