• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Fingering and touching uninfected genitals... Can herpes be spread this way?

I feel so terrible. I'm really close to disclosing, I was actually going to do it today, but something happened last night. We were making out, there was some over the clothes touching and very brief fingering. I stopped him and he then touched his genitals. I'm mortified.. Did I just possibly spread the virus? After disclosing, do I now need to tell him he should get tested?

Well hummmm. I am not a doctor but I woul say the risk is low. The virus really has to be rubbed into the skin for a while. Are u on suppressive Meds? We're u having an outbreak at the time? If if u are on Meds and weren't having an outbreak I would say risk is extremely low.

Don't be mortified. There's nothing to be mortified about, you did not create this virus, u just have it.

Do the right thing and disclose and don't e so hard on urself, hormones can make us get caught up in the moment but u need to disclose before thigs go further.

Hugs!!!

Btw u should ask him to get tested anyway before u get intimate so u know what he has and could possibly give to u!!!

Xo