• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Zoster Genitallis

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, and I don't play one on TV.

Herpes Zoster is Shingles. It occurs when the chicken pox virus reactivates. It is different from the Herpes Simplex virus which causes outbreaks on the lips and genitals. I suppose shingles can appear on the genitals but it not the same as HSV1 or HSV2.

Are you struggling a bit w acceptance and going through the denial phase you think maybe?

I'm suffering of intense neuropathy all over the body and I haven't experienced serious problems with sores (they were healed in one day).

I have a hope I have Herpes Zoster. Also because I didn't have sexual contact months before my first OB>

Well herpes zoster is ONLY unilateral, so you wouldn't experience it all over the body, if it was herpes zoster. It would be on one side and where the OB is . sometimes you can have pain in a location on one side of the body and an OB not appear, but zoster doesn't do both sides of the body during an OB.

Again, it's not common to have it on the genitals. Why have you not gone and gotten it swabbed? Nobody can diagnose you on the forum . I had severe neuropathy for four months after my primary, from the waist down.