• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Just diagnosed with HSV

I’m new to this but here goes nothing. 

I’m 22 and just recently moved to a new city. Usually a prude, I thought I’d try something new. Long story short, what I thought was a really bad yeast infection turned out to be an initial outbreak. 

Horrified, ashamed and frustrated I did not take the diagnosis well. Now 3 weeks later and my symptoms have not subsided, even while taking valtrex. 

Also, is it possible to spread the disease to your face? Notice some white bumps in the corner of my mouth and started using lysine lip clear. 

Another thing, is it possible to have an OB in your nose? 

Seems like I’m batting zero. Somebody please help. 

hey!

now, what kind of HSV do you have? if you have HSV 1 genital, then it would be very possible for you to infect your own mouth if you're not careful when applying creams or oils down there. If you have HSV-2 then it would be very very rare for that to happen.

Now, it is normal that your first outbreak lasts that long, it takes a while for your body to adjust; mine lasted a month and then i had some itching and tickling for an extra week; the things that saved me was aloe vera gel= I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU GET IT, ITS A LIFE SAVER.