• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Accepted after disclosing then rejected the next day

Hey everyone,

I'm new here and was diagnosed with genital hsv1 a few weeks ago. I disclosed to the person I have been sleeping with for a few months. At first he was ok, then he said as long as we used condoms he wouldn't have a problem with continuing to see each other. I went over to his house the same night where everything seemed normal and we had a great night together. I dropped him off at work this morning at an hour and a half later I get a text message saying we're going to have to stop seeing each other.

My heart is in my stomach and I feel so dirty. I don't understand how someone could be ok with this one minute and the next say he's done. I don't know what to do with myself and thought turning here would be a good place to start.

Does anyone have any advice or word of wisdom for being rejected in such an awful way?

Hi@_wanderlust! U came to the right place!

Sorry to hear what u are going thru! Same thing happened to me when i firrst disclosed, just ignored me the next day (we disnt have sex, but we made out and cuddled that night)

Good for u for disclosing to him right away, how were u diagnised? Swab/blood? And did HE get tested for hsv? Because if its hsv1 chances are he might have passed it to u unknowingly, because alot of people dont kno they can pass the coldsore virus down there via oral sex even if they are asymponmatic (no outbrake).