• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

tired of keeping herpes a secret....

Hi everybody I'm new to this cite and I really need some advice...I've had herpes for 5years but I haven't told anybody yet and I haven't been dating or anything either. I'm 20 years old now and There is a guy that I started talking to about 3 or 4months ago and I wanted to tell him a while ago but I don't really know what to say. A few days ago i told him there was something I needed to tell him. I wrote this long letter out because I am terrified to tell him to his face and I know I'm probably gonna cry and I don't wanna freak him out too bad...but on the other hand idk if it is a good idea to give him the letter because he is the type that likes to talk about everything in person ...I'm also scared because I feel like maybe I waited too long to tell him...I haven't had sex with him or anything but I did stay the night at his house one night and he did ask me to be his girlfriend but I didn't give him an answer ....idk what to do he is not pressuring me to have sex or anything but i know he definitely wants to nd he brought up me being his girlfriend again but I don't wanna say yes (even though I want to be his girlfriend) because now I feel like I'm lying to him..... This is usually when I stop talking to a guy to avoid this situation either that or he gets annoyed nd stops talking to me ...this situation has been making me really sad lately.... I would just like to hear what everybody else has to say