• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Primary OB, aciclovir sandoz and intermittent fasting

Hi

I've been fasting intermittently for over2 years now, mainly for health benefits. I'm now in my primary OB and on aciclovir sandoz 800mg 4/day. Is it bad for my resistence if I don't eat till dinnertime and then have a filling veggie-packed soup? Or am I risking setting back my progress? Is it bad for the stomach when I take the pills but don't eat? I'd rather skip a few fast days if it means kicking that OB faster or not messing with my stomach.

I can't give you any medical advice I'm just guess so please don't be upset. The only thing I can think is just make sure your body has enough protein and collagin to help rebuild at the outbreak area. Also, try to eat a little just to give your body the benefits of not having to burn it's reserve energy to fight off the outbreak. I don't think you need to go crazy and eat three gigantic meals, just some protein, and a few nutrient packed very colorful veggies. This is just my guess. :)

I agree - be careful to not deplete your body right now...

Also if you are into the nutrition side of things, eat foods/supplements that help with nerve support/repair like Vitamins B6 and 12, Vitamin C and D for immune function, etc... Anything to help the body to fight it off and repair the damage ... also *some* get great results with L-Argenine ... so either look for foods high in that or try a supplement to see if it works for you :)