• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Frustrated ,beat down, and DRAINED

Literally been almost a month in this recurrent outbreak . The first sore was not bad . Although it took longer than usual to heal. Then I finally got rid of that one and last Monday a new lesion appeared right next to it. This one is VERY uncomfortable . I feel useless and scared that this will never go away. This Monday will be the 2 week mark for the current lesion. I'm on suppressive therapy and have not had an outbreak like this since the primary. If I get an ob... Usually it's a week tops and gone . I'm a teacher and already my deadlines are building up and the kids come back Tuesday . I'm praying this is gone by then . Bc I feel like I can't take anymore. The past two weeks at work have been hard . Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers as I literally feel the strength draining out of me for having to put up with this nuisance for the past month. Thanks and any comments are welcome :/

You got it, Ladyf. I got a big ol' virtual bear hug for you. :)