• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Still very new to this, in shock

Hello 

i am very new to this and still in shock over my diagnosis which I still have to follow up on . 

I am 44 single never married no kids . I can't help feeling completely defeated right now when I think of finding a partner . Things were tough before this - but I was at least free to get out there flirt and have the occasional fling . I feel completely lost right now . 

I also wasn't really worried about the physical symptoms until I started reading all these experiences ! If things only improve after years - will I be in my 50s before tings settle down? 

Ive only had my initial OB so far and am now on suppressive therapy as I was super anxious about getting it . 

Please help. I really don't know where to turn . 

Much love 💕 

• Like 1
  • mr_hopp changed the title to Still very new to this, in shock

Hello Next Step,

My heart goes out to you. I know I felt the same way, like I'm doomed to spend the rest of my life alone. Actually was fully committed to being alone and shunned any overtures from men for about a year.