• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

Ashamed, full of guilt.

Hi, Im new to herpes and am so afraid. I am 23 and a father of a beautiful 2 year old girl. My herpes story is overwhelming to me. Me and my girlfriend have been going out for 4 years, it hasnt been an easy 4 years as we've had times of breaking up, but nevertheless she is the mother of my child so we've stuck it out. Well we broke up for what I presume to be final and it is devastating to me. We broke up in November and quit romantically hanging out in december. Well after being so frustrated with it, I went out with one of my buddies drinking. I ran into this girl I used to know, ended up taking her home and had sex. The next day i woke up Mentally sick to my stomach. I felt like I cheated on my ex and cheated on my sweet little girl. That very next day I started to feel a pain on the head of my penis and what appears to be an irritation. It was a sunday so the next day I went in to the clinic freaked out and the physician labeled it as "rough sex". So that made me feel better. However, 3 days later as I was working I started to feel an intense burn on my scrotum. When I got home and laid in bed it became worse, I probably got about 10 minutes of sleep that night. Im periodically checking myself for marks or bumps all day long. It seemed as though that initial irritation looks like bumps and its starting to migrate across my penis head. The next few days it only got worse, the burning started to go into my thighs, groin, and back. Once again I went in to the clinic, already in fear of herpes. I explained my