• Want to be a part of a supportive community? Join the H Opp community for free.

Welcome to the Herpes Opportunity Support Forum! We are a supportive and positive group to help you discover and live your Opportunity. Together, we can shed the shame and embrace vulnerability and true connection. Because who you are is more important than what you have. Get your free e-book and handouts here: https://www.herpesopportunity.com/lp/ebook

First herpes outbreak last week. Now 2 herpes outbreaks in a row?

I am new to all of this, I just found out last week that I have it and I just had my first outbreak. now, 3 days after I finished my pills, it looks like I am starting to get another outbreak. I see tiny red dots around the nearly healed older outbreak and I am starting to itch again. Also, I have one or 2 spots that never healed on my peri area. I also feel like I am getting sick again, runny nose, tired, sore lymph nodes. I guess my question is can I get another outbreak so soon after finishing the meds? or is this just a continuation of the first one?

I am so confused about all of this. the guy I was sleeping with and I both came down with symptoms, him first then me within a few days of each other, but neither one of us had ever had any symptoms before this and both had/have no clue who gave it to who or how we got it.

he seems to be ok, just a few small sores, but I ended up with almost 30 and now I think I am getting another outbreak while he is pretty much fine. I am depressed and sad and have lost my "sparkle".

any help/advice/encouragement is greatly appreciated..